Telehealth People and Programs

Telehealth people

The RACP and the Physicians Telehealth Support Project team acknowledge the following RACP Fellows, trainees and staff who were instrumental in the development of the College’s telehealth project materials.

Telehealth Working Group core members
Dr David Allen, FAFOEM
Dr Patrina Caldwell, FRACP
Professor Paul Komesaroff, FRACP
Dr Poh-Kooi Loh, FRACP
Dr Roslyn Mozer, FAFRM
Dr Nargis Shaheen, RACP trainee
Associate Professor Sabe Sabesan, FRACP
Associate Professor Paul Talman, FRACP
Dr Michael Williams, FRACP


Continuing Professional Development and
RACP Guidelines reference group members
Dr Abdulrazak Ahmad, FRACP
Dr Claire Barrett, FRACP
Dr Phillip Braslins, FRACP
Dr Michael Brignell, FRACP
Dr Bryan Chan, Trainee
Dr Paul Clark, FRACP
Dr John Cullen, FRACP
Dr Jorge de Campo, FRACP
Dr Peter Fox, Trainee
Dr Michael Gattas, FRACP
Associate Professor Alicia Jenkins, FRACP
Dr Tony Lafferty, FRACP
Dr James Otton, FRACP
Dr Scott McKenzie, FRACP
Clinical Associate Professor Peter Middleton, FRACP
Dr Bill Thoo, FRACP
Associate Professor Robert K. Will, FRACP


Organisations funded through the Telehealth Support Program 2012-13

The Australian Government provided funding to twenty-eight health care organisations, universities and specialist training colleges (listed below) to administer telehealth support programs through the ‘Connecting Health Services with the Future’ initiative.

  • Aboriginal Medical Services Alliance of the Northern Territory
  • Adelaide UniCare
  • Australian Association of Consultant Physicians
  • Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine
  • Australian Practice Nurses Association – lead of the Nursing and Midwifery telehealth consortia
  • Goldfields Midwest Medicare Local
  • HealthFirst Network
  • Inner East Melbourne Medicare Local
  • Macedon Ranges and North Western Medicare Local
  • Monash University
  • National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation
  • Perth North Metro Medicare Local
  • Queensland Rural Medical Education
  • Royal Australasian College Surgeons
  • Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists
  • Royal Australian College of General Practitioners
  • Rural Doctors Workforce Agency Incorporated
  • Rural Health Education Foundation
  • Rural Health West
  • Rural Workforce Agency, Victoria
  • St Vincent’s Hospital, Brisbane
  • Western NSW Medicare Local
  • The Royal Australasian College of Physicians
  • Townsville Division of General Practice
  • UniQuest
  • University Department of Rural Health, Tasmania
  • University of Notre Dame Australia